Week 9

This week we had a A visitor her name was Kate Johnston. And we’re Kate Does she makes these huge pots. Which take about 100 and some pounds of clay. I really enjoyed having Katie come in and show us how to make the big pots. I really enjoyed her watching her blow dry the clay with a torch and I found it interesting that it did it wasn’t doing anything until the Clay started steaming that is really interesting to me. I’d really like to see Kate do some more work just watching her was more fun than you know anything. I really enjoyed having this visitor come in showing us how to build big objects and how to move them. I really liked her point of view on all the things that she had to say an example was that she doesn’t like women to help her move her pots she wants women to because when people see a man and a woman caring a big pot they assume that it’s the man’s and she does not like that. And I love how she figured out how to show people are her viewers that she actually was making a big pot and I love to hear how she overcome all the bad talk about her not making the pots. Down below are some pictures of her blow drying with a torch which was amazing.

This picture was sent to me by Emma Schad ,Because my phone was dead and I could no take pictures. Thank you Emma.

Pice from the wood fire that I love ❤️

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started